Web Admin‎ > ‎Info Management‎ > ‎Director News‎ > ‎

Revised Marching Leadership Candidate Listing

posted Jun 1, 2020, 7:49 AM by Athens Drive High School Band   [ updated Jun 1, 2020, 7:49 AM ]

June 1, 2020

Dear Athens Drive Band students and parents,
I just want you to know that I have received applications from the following students for various leadership positions in our marching band.  I am thrilled by the response!  It is so meaningful to me that despite our months away from each other, the bonds of our “band family” remain tight!  Please know that I miss all of you so much and pray every day that our community leaders keep the welfare of our STUDENTS in mind as they make decisions.  And I strongly believe that means getting you back in school with normal activities as soon as possible!!!

The purpose of this letter is to make certain that we are all “on the same page” before we begin the decision-making process.  Please let me know if I need to make any edits.  

My goal is to have a decision posted on Friday.  Hang tight! 
Key:  +=senior; J=junior; S=sophomore


Drum Major Candidates
Hugh Bettini-J
Emma Edwards-+
Emily Schmidt-S
Thomas Thornton-J
Will Wakeford-+

Guard Captain Candidates
Ashley Choi-+
Makayla Gamble-+
Katie Little-J
Jane Pannill+

Flute Section Leader Candidates
Skylar Harvey-+
Fiona McGuinn-+
Ellie Strohm-J
Caroline Swirski-+

Clarinet Section Leader Candidates
Daniel Carter-+
Emma Cockman-J
Will Gerken-J
Brianna Hodgins-+
Megan Zeidler-+

Alto Saxophone Section Leader Candidates
Loren Liu-J
Dan Michaud-+
Isabel Tabachow-+
Will Wakeford-+

Tenor Saxophone Section Leader Candidates
Martha Davies-Cutting-+
Hugh Bettini-J
Myles Garris-+
Drew King-+
Thomas Thornton-J

Baritone Saxophone Section Leader Candidate
Mia Hopkins-+

Trumpet Section Leader Candidates
Emily Berry-+
Emily Brockmole-J
Will Cowan-+
Robert Ponson-+
Elizabeth Swirski-+

Mellophone Section Leader Candidates
Alana Williamson-J

Baritone Section Leader Candidates
Jackson Baird-+
Kira Williams-+

Tuba Section Leader Candidates
Connor Edwards-+
Emma Edwards-+
Zed Lanier-+
Wesley Major-+

Percussion Captain Candidates
Ana Altman-+
Jackson Gill-+
Connor Nicol-+
Brennan Robbins-+

Woodwind Captain Candidates
Caroline Swirski-+
Isabel Tabachow-+

Brass Captain Candidates
Emily Berry-+
Will Cowan-+
Wesley Major-+
Elizabeth Swirski-+

Field Crew Captain Candidate
Kaitlyn Worden-+