Web Admin‎ > ‎Info Management‎ > ‎Director News‎ > ‎

2018-2019 Concert Schedule

posted Jun 6, 2018, 12:31 PM by Athens Drive High School Band   [ updated Jun 6, 2018, 12:31 PM ]

ATHENS DRIVE HIGH SCHOOL BAND  

2018-19 CONCERT SCHEDULE

WE = Wind Ensemble; SB = Symphonic Band; CB = Concert Band

 

Required Events

“Fall Quarter”

Wed., Oct. 10 6:00-9:00pm Dress Rehearsal (WE/SB)                                      

Thurs., Oct. 11 7:00pm Fall Chamber Concert (WE/SB)

Thurs. Nov. 8  7:00pm  Fall Concert (SB/WE)

Mon., Nov. 12  7:00am-8:00pm NC Music Educators Convention (WE)

                                                                        Benton Convention Center, Winston-Salem

 

“Holiday Quarter”

Thurs., Dec. 20              7:00pm Grand Holiday Concert (CB, SB, WE)

 

“Festival Quarter”

Wed., Feb. 20                 6:00-9:00pm Dress Rehearsal (WE/SB)                                      

Thurs., Feb. 21             7:00pm Winter Chamber Concert (WE/SB)

Thurs., Feb. 28             7:00pm Festival Concert I (CB, Jazz)

Thurs., Mar. 14             7:00pm Festival Concert II (SB, WE)

*Mon., Mar. 18             TBA  State Band Festival (WE) at Apex Friendship H.S

*Tues., Mar. 19             TBA  State Band Festival (SB) at Apex Friendship H.S.

*Tentative, based on previous years.  Dates have not been established as of this printing.

 

“Spring Quarter”

Thurs., May 9 7:00pm Spring Concert I (CB/Jazz)

Mon., May 20 7:00-9:00pm WE Dress Rehearsal

Tues., May 21 7:00pm Spring Concert II (SB/WE)

Sun., June 2 1:30-4:30pm  Spring Banquet

TBA                              TBA                        Graduation (WE, SB)

 

 

Optional Events

 

Jan. 5 TBA Central District Honor Band Auditions (Cary H.S.)

Jan. 25-26 TBA Central District Honor Band (site TBA)

Feb. 14-16 TBA UNCG Honor Band Clinic

Mar. 9 TBA All-State Band Auditions (Central Davidson H.S.)

Mar. 6-9 TBA Athens H.S. Musical

May 3-5 TBA All-State Band (UNC-Greensboro)